Skip to content

Happy New Years!

December 31, 2009

Happy New Years to all of my fellow craft beer fanatics! I had been putting a lot of thought into what beers to drink this year and I settled on three different brews.

1) Saison Dupont- I chose this one due to the fact that this style loosely reminds me of champagne and seems to fit the occasion well.

2) Blue Moon Grand Cru- Now, I know this isn’t a true craft beer, but Miller has released a special version this year to commemorate the fact that a real blue moon is occuring on New Years Eve for the first time in 20 years. This seems like reason enough to drink a special release Blue
Moon.

3) Delirium Tremens- What better way to kick off the new year than with this big Belgian? I plan on drinking this one last and who knows, after two 750 millimeters I may be seeing the pink elephants on the bottle.

Cheers!

From → Beer

One Comment
  1. Erik permalink

    Well, how the hell were they?

Leave a Reply

