Skip to content

Upcoming improvements.

January 11, 2010

Beer Epiphany is going to change.  It is going to get better.  With each post and each beer review I am gaining more experience both as a beer taster and a beer blogger.  Feedback from readers and fellow bloggers will help a lot, but I also will be picking up new tricks as I continue to bring you my latest beer reviews and commentary.

I have been trying to think of a way to add a unique spin to each beer review I conduct.  I have decided to incorporate a sort of “Beer Epiphany” odds or chance system.  What this would be is a percentage of the likelihood of this beer causing someone to have a “beer epiphany.”  For instance, if someone were to drink a beer with a 99% Chance for Beer Epiphany  then the odds are very high that that specific beer would cause them to change their perspective on beer.  Where as a beer with a low CBE percentage (chance for beer epiphany) would most likely not cause someone to rethink how they see beer.

This could apply to Macro drinkers who have not come to the craft beer side or even avid craft beer drinkers who perhaps have a strong dislike for a particular style or brewer.  I know that even after trying hundreds of beers there are still those special brews that make me say “WOW!”

Also, I am going to update my categories to be much more specific than just “Beer” and “Beer Review.”  I will break the categories down by overall score, CBE percent, brewer, and style.  This will allow beer epiphany to be even more accessible as it grows and becomes a leading beer blog!

I know I am getting ahead of myself, but I promise my readers I will continue to learn more about blogging, photography, and especially BEER in order to continually improve the quality of content offered on Beer Epiphany.

Keep an eye out for these changes and more.  As always, please feel free to leave comments, suggestions, recommendations, or criticisms.  If you would like to privately correspond with me then you may email me at:

BeerEpiphany@gmail.com

or

Follow me at Twitter.com/CERVEZAmasFINA

Thanks for the continued support.  Cheers!

From → Beer

2 Comments
  1. Looks good! Can’t wait for the updates

Leave a Reply

