Skip to content

Quick Review. Two Brothers Brewing Domaine DuPage.

February 15, 2010

Domaine DuPage pours a bright, clear, copper/red mix.  A medium sized head is present.

The aroma immediately reminds me of strawberry PEZ candy.  So, I guess it has hints of strawberry candy, but it’s a dead-ringer for PEZ.  This is quite fruity in the nose.

The flavor is surprisingly alcoholic and tart.  It is medicinal, but not in a bad way.  The malty, sugar, sweetness reminds me of rock candy.  Very sweet.  I’m also picking up on some cherry in the flavor.

The body is light and Domaine DuPage has a very refreshing finish.  It’s barely drying.

Overall: 3.6/5

***NOTE: Quick reviews are taken from notes that I take in situations that do not allow for the detailed inspection of a beer usually found here at Beer Epiphany. Most often this will include drinking at a pub or bar with friends where it would be impolite to focus all my attention on my beer.  Other quick reviews could be conducted from  beer flights or while attending beer fests (small servings).

Rest assured I plan to sit down with each and every one of these beers at a later time for a more in-depth review.  Also, just because my notes are less in-depth doesn’t make them any less accurate–just more brief.

Therefore, no CBE% or score breakdown will be presented for beers conducted in “quick review” form.  These will be reserved for more detailed reviews.

2 Comments
  1. I just had this the other night, in much the same fashion as you, at a pub with some friends. I agree with the rating and have a special place in my heart for my Chicagoland breweries. Nice work.

    • I’m glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for checking out the blog and keep up the good work yourself! I’ll be linking to your site from here.

Leave a Reply

